krotpublic.blogg.se

Nude brown lip gloss for dark skin tones
Nude brown lip gloss for dark skin tones











nude brown lip gloss for dark skin tones

Try a bold, purple-toned pink with a slight berry hue to step up your lip look, or delicate nude-pinks injected with a touch of warmth for a dose of everyday glam. But don't be perturbed by all of the throwback references you can still rock a gloss if you want a sexy, nude statement lip that's more 2018 than 1998. The good news is that makeup lines like Mented are crafting lip colors, from concept to the tube, specifically for our darker skinned sisters.

#Nude brown lip gloss for dark skin tones cracked

Since I’ve cracked the code, it’s only right to share here are 11 lipstick shades every dark skin woman should keep in rotation. Your Shades: Bright, magenta pink lipstick or nude-y shades with a hint of mauve are your perfect lip match, contrasting beautifully with your skin tone. Sometimes dark nudes were available, but they looked as if deeper and orangier tones were just added to the lighter nude shade, rather than a nude color made especially for dark skin tones. With the help of a few makeup experts and inspiration from famous beauties, including Lupita Nyong'o, Naomi Campbell, and Jackie Aina, I’ve found the select few lipstick shades that pop against my complexion stay on all day, and allow me to flex my beauty and confidence. Now that I’ve fully grown into loving and celebrating the beauty of being a dark skin Black woman, exploring the endless shades of lipsticks on the market is all the more fun. It’s a high-pigmented brown-pink that keeps your lips feeling comfortable all day. Purple or orange look great on darker skin tones. Then, apply a bright-colored blush to your cheeks. Avoid foundations that are lighter than your skin tone since they can make your skin look patchy. This pro-matte gloss is a must-have if you have a medium, olive or tan skin tone. To apply makeup to dark Indian skin, start by putting on a foundation that’s the same color as your skin tone. At least that's what I'm going with because this was my favorite color out of all the ones I tested.

nude brown lip gloss for dark skin tones

L’Oréal Paris Infallible Pro-Matte Gloss in Statement Nude. Technically, my skin is brown and the lipstick is brown, so therefore it is nude for me. For most of my beauty-obsessed life, I’ve been a nude gloss kind of girl and shied away from lipsticks because I was afraid of “doing too much.” As a teenager, I was told that wearing bold lipstick shades made me look too grown as a young adult, I was sold the myth that bright lipsticks don’t look good on dark skin women (false!). A lip gloss that enhances your natural lip tone, like a brown-nude or berry, looks best on medium to tan skin tones. It is much like Gingerbread lipstick, but due to the formula, it looks pretty different. Lotus Makeup Ecostay Butter Matte Lip Color Wicked Brown: This is a beautiful warm brown color that suits all makeup, skin tones, and occasions. Not to sound dramatic, but finding the perfect lipstick shade for my skin tone changed my life. This is more of a chocolate brown shade that looks great for daily use.













Nude brown lip gloss for dark skin tones